Cubs dominate Topps’ 2015 MLB All-Star Rookie Team

The Chicago Cubs’ trio of outstanding rookies that helped lead them to the National League playoffs this season have been named to the 2015 Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team.


Kris Bryant, Addison Russell and Kyle Schwarber have all been chosen to receive the Topps Rookie Cup on their 2016 Topps Baseball card. Bryant, the 2015 NL Rookie of the Year, has been the most exciting rookie for collectors to chase this season with 26 home runs and 99 RBIs in his first year.

The Cubs led the MLB with three players on the Topps Rookie Team. The New York Mets and Miami Marlins each had two players make the cut. Outfielder Michael Conforto and right-handed pitcher Noah Syndergaard are representing the NL champion Mets, while catcher J.T. Relamuto and first baseman Justin Bour made the squad for Miami.

American League Rookie of the Year, Carlos Correa, was selected as the top rookie shortstop. Just like Bryant, Correa also made the postseason in his rookie year. Correa hit 22 home runs in just 99 games this season and added two more during the playoffs.

For only the second time in 60-year history of the Topps All-Star Rookie Team a designated hitter has been added to the lineup as Twins DH, Miguel Sano, was chosen after hitting 18 home runs in 2015.

Here is the full list of the 2015 Topps MLB All-Star Rookie Team:

C          J.T. Realmuto              Miami Marlins
1B       Justin Bour                 Miami Marlins
2B       Addison Russell         Chicago Cubs
3B       Kris Bryant                Chicago Cubs
SS        Carlos Correa             Houston Astros
OF       Kyle Schwarber         Chicago Cubs
OF       Randal Grichuk          St. Louis Cardinals
OF       Michael Conforto       New York Mets
LHP     Carlos Rodon             Chicago White Sox
RHP     Noah Syndergaard    New York Mets
RP       Roberto Osuna          Toronto Blue Jays
DH       Miguel Sano               Minnesota Twins

Comments are closed.