2015 Topps Football to offer iconic rookie buybacks

In honor of the 60th anniversary of their first football release, Topps has announced an unique buyback program for the 2015 edition of their flagship football product. 2015 Topps Football will feature buybacks of 60 iconic  rookie cards produced by the company during the past 60 years.

Many of these cards are of hall of famers, including Bart Starr (1957), John Unitas (1957), Jim Brown (1958), Joe Namath (1965 AFL tall boy), OJ Simpson (1970), Terry Bradshaw (1971), Walter Payton (1977), Earl Campbell (1979), Joe Montana (1981), Dan Marino (1984), John Elway (1984), Jerry Rice (1986), Jim Kelly (1987), Troy Aikman (1989), Barry Sanders (1989) and Emmitt Smith (1990). Present day stars will also have buyback rookies inserted in 2015 Football, including Peyton Manning (1998), Drew Brees (2001), Ben Roethlisberger (2004), Aaron Rodgers (2005), Russell Wilson (2012), Andrew Luck (2012) and Odell Beckham, Jr. (2014).

Several players, including Joe Namath and Roger Staubach, will have additional buybacks from later in their career as well.

Topps 60th anniversary buybacks will be stamped with the official anniversary logo. As a twist Topps has come up with five levels of parallels for buyback cards that will be indicated by the color of the stamp on the card. The different colors will indicate the rarity of that stamped buyback: Black (Standard), Red (Limited), Blue (Rare), Silver (Scarce) and Gold (1 of 1).

Check out the video from Topps for a complete explanation:

2015 Topps Football Hobby Box

2015 Topps Football Hobby Box

Product Features
  • 36 packs per box, 10 cards per pack
  • 1 AUTOGRAPH or Relic per box!
  • 1 Topps 60th Anniversary buypack per box
  • 1 Rookie Card per pack

Comments are closed.