Holiday Office Hours

The Dave and Adam's Card World offices will be closed Monday, May 29th in observance of Memorial Day
Orders placed May 26th after 4:00 pm EST will ship Tuesday, May 30th when our normal customer service and shipping schedule resumes.

NASCAR 50TH Anniversary Autographed Lithograph

NASCAR celebrated its 50th anniversary by recognizing the sport’s “50 Greatest Drivers” at a gala fete at the Daytona 500. Not many people ever figured that NASCAR would be a force in the American sports scene as it has become. NASCAR did succeed, and not only did they succeed but they thrived. An independent panel selected this group of 50 top drivers of all time. Once the honorees were identified, this limited edition lithograph, of which only 250 exist, was produced by Press Pass. During pre-race festivities at the ’98 Daytona 500, the 34 then-living drivers signed the lithograph.

This piece has 34 clean and incredible signatures, clear and scripted in black ink below the head-shot of the respective driver. The signatures include Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, Dale Jarrett, A.J. Foyt, Rusty Wallace, Glen Wood, Bobby Allison, Jerry Cook, Jeff Gordon, Ricky Rudd, Lee Petty, Jack Ingram, Buck Baker, Ernie Irvan, Buddy Baker, Geof Bodine, Ned Jarrett, Junior Johnson, Herb Thomas, Terry Labonte, Fred Lorenzen, Darrell Waltrip, Mark Martin, Red Farmer, Hershel McGriff, Rex White, Tim Flock, Cotton Owens, Glen Wood, Marvin Panch, Cale Yarborough, Harry Gant, Benny Parsons and David Pearson. The 25- x 39-inch print is embossed with either “SPONSOR”, “DRIVER”, “OWNER”, “50th ANNIVERSARY”, or “NASCAR”  in the lower right corner. At center is a 50th Anniversary Shield subscripted by “50 Greatest Drivers.” This is a classic tribute to the sport and the drivers.

Deceased Drivers include:

Dale Earnhardt – 2001
Benny Parsons – 2007
Lee Petty – 2000
Tim Flock – 1998 (May, so only a couple months post Daytona 500)
Herb Thomas – 2000
Cotton Owens – 2012
Marvin Panch – 2015
Buddy Baker – 2015

, , , , , ,

Comments are closed.